Hillbillies In Hell: Volume 666: Country Music’s Tormented Testament: 1952-1974 (RSD 2018 EXCLUSIVE)


Out of stock


Deep, deep underground…

From the brimstone Hayseed labyrinth comes Hillbillies In Hell: Volume 666 – a blazing collection of psychedelic pedal-steel guitars, tortured Gospel odes, She-Devils, possessed minors, hayseed barroom homicides, hallucinogenic nightmares and desperate souls. Originally waxed on microscopic labels and distributed in minuscule amounts, these troubled and forgotten troubadours sing of drug-fulled delusions, deathly rivers and Satan’s perpetual temptations.

Years in the making – ‘Hillbillies In Hell’ (Volume 666) presents 18 testaments of benighted sinners, timeless tribulations, bottomless graves and the tall flames of eternal damnation.

A Luciferian cache of subterranean 45s, some of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time. All for your primordial listening pleasure…

  • Record Store Day 2018 Exclusive Release
  • RSD 2018 Limited Edition 666
  • Deluxe Gatefold LPs with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia!
  • Full dynamic range 2018 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!
  • Limited to 666 copies – 222 (randomly inserted) ‘Hellfire Red’ LPs / 222 (randomly inserted) ‘Lucifer Ablaze’ Orange Splatter LPs / 222 (randomly inserted) ‘Endless Torment’ Black LPs!

Additional information

Weight 14 oz
Dimensions 12 x 12 x .25 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hillbillies In Hell: Volume 666: Country Music’s Tormented Testament: 1952-1974 (RSD 2018 EXCLUSIVE)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *