Oldboy – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Vengeance Trilogy Part. 2) (RSD 2018 EXCLUSIVE)


Out of stock

Categories: , , Tag:


This is the soundtrack to Oldboy, the second installment in Park’s Vengeance Trilogy that was met with global acclaim. This is also the soundtrack that introduced music lovers all over the world to the work of music director Yeong-wook Jo, who had collaborated with Park since . Jo worked with a team of composers (Hyun-jung Shim, Seung-hyun Choi, Ji-soo Lee) to create original scores for the film in various styles including classical, neo-classical, and experimental electronic music, which come together to form a soundtrack that is as compelling as the mysterious and satirical themes of the film itself, making it nothing short of a modern masterpiece. This reissue is a two-LP edition that includes all tracks that were composed for the film (with the exception of the Vivaldi piece by Kyung-wha Chung). Nearly all of the music cues composed by Shim, Lee, and Choi are titled after films, many of them films noir.


  • Record Store Day 2018 Exclusive Release
  • First Ever Reissue!
  • Color vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve
  • Newly designed artwork by Jae-min Lee
  • Liner notes by Charlie Brigden
  • Limited to 1,000 copies

Additional information

Weight 30 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Oldboy – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Vengeance Trilogy Part. 2) (RSD 2018 EXCLUSIVE)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *